Thank You from Speech Trek

Speech Trek Contest Celebrates Its Donors By Ann Arneill

The Speech Trek Contest season is drawing to a close. We urge you to attend our final event, the May 15 branch meeting, where our first-prize winner, Saher Haidari, will deliver her speech on the topic:  “Has social media helped or hindered the breaking down of barriers for women and girls?”

We would like to take this opportunity to thank the many branch members who contributed to Speech Trek in 2020.  Because of your generosity, we can award $1,075 in cash prizes to our winners each year.  Donors include Becky Anton, Ann Arneill, Kathleen Asay, Alice G. Bauer, Shari Beck, Jean Bonar, Margaret Brown, Karen Burley, Deborah Dunn, Judy Foote, Lori Franz, Cheryl Fuller, Joan Hammond, Jennifer Henderson, Marlys Fredrickson Huez, Elizabeth Jordan, Nancy Lawrence, Catherine Locke, Vicki L. Nicholson, Carol Nyman, Marjorie Patzer, Bonnie Penix , Diane Petersen, Diane Preece, Elizabeth Rose, Karen Ann Rystad, Mary Schneider, Sandi Schoenman, Kathryn Schrumpf, Gloria Sears, Hedda Smithson, Linda Sparks, Anna Storey, Shirley Wheeler, Linda Whitney, Patricia Winkle, Sandra Winter, Leitha Wyant and Gloria Yost.