Speech Trek Contest Celebrates Its Donors by Ann Arneill

The Speech Trek Contest season is drawing to a close. We have one final event that we urge you all to attend: the May 30 virtual Branch Meeting where our First Prize winner, Sophia Wang, will deliver her speech on the topic: Are men and women truly equal today? Or are the suffragists of 1920 still suffering in 2020?

We would like to take this opportunity to thank the many Branch members who contributed to Speech Trek in 2019. Because of your generosity, we can award $1,075 in cash prizes to our winners each year. We were also able to purchase a video recorder for the whole branch to use with which we also recorded our contest speakers. Donors include Ann Arneill, Kathleen Asay, Alice G. Bauer, Shari Beck, Jean Bonar, Jane Cooley, Vivian Counts, Kathleen Deaver, Deborah Dunn, Judy Foote, Lori Franz, Cheryl Fuller, Joan Hammond, Jennifer Henderson, Lisa Howard, Marlys Fredrickson Huez, Elizabeth Jordan, Catherine Locke, Susana Mullen, Vicki L. Nicholson, Marjorie Patzer, Bonnie Penix, Marianne Rorden, Elizabeth Rose, Karen Ann Rystad, Mary Schneider, Sandi Schoenman, Ellynrose Sheehan, Hedda Smithson, Shirley Wheeler, Linda Whitney, Patricia Winkle, Sandra Winter, and Gloria Yost.